How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account
If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, in this article I will show you how. Now if you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, I will show you in this article. So you want to delete your Facebook account.
Whether you don't like Zuckerberg following your every move, whether you don't want them to sell your data, or is it because the Facebook app listens to all your conversations and then creepily sends you advertisements based on what you 'I told you.
Now Facebook doesn't want you to leave, and that's why they're hiding this setting from you, but legally they have to. So, let's get to trusted computers, as I show you how to permanently delete your Facebook account.
How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account
OK, so, the first thing we need to do is open up the Quick Help icon right here on Facebook when you're logged in.
Facebook tried to hide this, but they have to give you the information, so, when you know where to look, they will give it to you. So, they give you information what happens when you permanently delete your account, what if you don't want to permanently delete it but would like just to take a break. So if you do want to temporarily deactivate your account, click on this link here.
Now, when you get down to how do I permanently delete my account, they also give you a link to download a copy of all your information.
This is very important. Because it gives you all your posts, all your images, all your videos, everything you've uploaded, and much more. So why don't we look at this?
So we have our information here, so we'll see posts, posts, and videos, photos, comments, all of this information here. You can then download that, and you can then also get a copy of your media, which is your photos, et cetera. Then it'll create a file, send you that link to download, and then you can download all your information from there.
So when you want to permanently delete your account, follow the instructions here, which click on the triangle here,
go to Settings, go to the left-hand side where it says Your Facebook Information, click on that, and you can also download your information here. And at the bottom, you have the link here, delete your account and information.
So if you click on that. So again, they give you the option to deactivate your account, you can download your information, you can edit page admin settings as well. You can also manage your apps.
But if you want to just delete it, click on Delete Account, enter your password, and click on Continue. The information here will tell you that you have 30 days to cancel the deletion of your account, and then after 30 days, all the information and your account will be permanently deleted, and you won't be able to retrieve your information.
Now it can take up to 90 days for all the content to be deleted from Facebook. But once you initiate the deletion of your account, you'll be totally hidden from Facebook altogether.
Everything will be taken off. Then they'll take up to 90 days to delete your content. But if you do want to just take a break and temporarily deactivate your account, click in this link here.
You can hide from Facebook and keep all your data there. So there you have it, that's how you can permanently delete your Facebook account.
Before you do that, make sure to take a look at the apps because they still contain the data you put in there from time to time, and they can still use them. To delete the app before you delete your account so that all your data is erased.




